The National Democratic Congress(NDC) has set up a legal committee team that will spearhead it’s legal issues.

The legal team is made up of experienced lawyers with expertise in the namely.


Cletus A. Avoka – called to the bar in the 1978,

Madam Betty Mould Iddrisu-1979,

Ken Dzirasah-1980, Larry Adjetey-1984,

Bede A. Ziedeng- 1986,

Valerie Sawyerr- 1987, K


Tony Lithur-1992,

Samuel Codjoe-1992,

Marieta B. Appiah-Oppong-1994,

Dr. Dominic Ayine-1995,

Chris A-Ackummey-1996,

Alhaji Inusah Fuseini-2000,

Joyce Bawa Mogtari-2000,

Dr. Bassit B.A Bamba-2001,

David Annan-2003,

Elizabeth Ofosu-Agyare-2004,

James Agalga-2004, N

Amarteifio-2006, S

Adu-Yeboah-2006, A

Huudu Yahaya-2007,

Abraham Amaliba-2007,

George Loh-2007,

Victor Ametefe-2007,

Alex Segbefia-2008,

Barbara S. Asamoah-2010, G

Edudzi Tamakloe-2013, B

A Jamal-2015,

Elsie Apau-Klu-2017.

Speaking after their inauguration,
the Chairman of the team, Hon. Cletus Avoka  reiterated the team commitment to work for the interest of the party.

He encouraged the team members give their best to the committee and  the party.

He added that there are members of the team who are already on the trenches, others in parliament championing the course while others are also at the national and regions contributing to legal issues to make 2020 a possibility.

The chairman ofosu Ampofo also tasked them to recruit lawyers to represent the party at all the 275 collation centres of the party to represent the party in the Dec 7th elections 2020 to protect our victory.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here