American Singer, Beyoncé on Tuesday, July 16, 2019 announced the tracklist of her latest SoundTrack album inspired by “The Lion King” movie.The album has brought to light the ruffle conversation about whether the afrobeats genre is globally accepted or just by the African diaspora community. The Self-Executive Produced album saw major African collaborators including Ghanaian Dancehall act, Shatta Wale who features on ‘Already’, Tekno, Mr. Eazi on ‘Don’t Jealous Me’, Burna Boy on ‘Ja Ara E’, Wizkid on ‘Brown Skin Girl’ which also features Blue Ivy Carter, Tiwa Savage and Mr. Eazi on ‘Keys To The Kingdom’ and Yemi Alade on ‘My Power’.


The album is possibly the needed boost for Africa’s widely accepted genre as the “Lion King: The Gift” album which is due for release on Friday, July 19, 2019 validates and clears every doubt. This album also saw Ghanaian Producer, Guilty Beatz, producing 3 mastered features (“Already”, “Keys To The Kingdom” and “Find Your Way Back (Circle Of Life)”) on the album.

The LP also features some notable Musicians such as Jay-Z, Childish Gambino Pharrell, Tierra Whack, 070 Shake, Kendrick Lamar and many others. The “Lion King: The Gift” which is jointly distributed by Beyoncé’s owned label, Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records, owned by Sony Music Entertainment is scheduled to go live on all digital stores on July 19, 2019 same date as the movies hits the theatre.

Beyoncé voices as Nala, with a major African features, Chiwetel Ejiofor as Scar, Florence Kasumba as Shenzi and John Kani as Rafiki. The Lion King movie is directed by Jon Favreau for Walt Disney Pictures.

Check below the Tracklist for “Lion King: The Gift” LP by Beyoncé.

Beyoncé – The Lion King: The Gift (Tracklist)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here